|Marriage & Wedding Information|
Nevada Wedding Laws
While you may be headed to Las Vegas for a quickie wedding or a prolonged celebration, take time to find out what the law requires before you buy that plane ticket. Each state's laws differ, and many couples get married in Las Vegas because the law allows them to marry quickly. But don't start planning your nuptials until you check out this all-important piece of the wedding cake.
A Las Vegas wedding ceremony must conform to Nevada wedding laws to be considered legal. Marriage license bureaus are available at several locations in and around Las Vegas as well as other cities in the state. Men can only marry women and vice versa. Identification is required and may be proven with a valid driver's license, state-issued ID card, original or certified copy of your birth certificate, a passport, military identification, or resident alien card.
The fee ranges from $35 to $42, depending on which county the license is purchased from. Divorced persons must know the day, month, and year of their divorce. Although marriage regulations may not be the most exciting part of the wedding preparations, they certainly are one of the most important! Don't neglect to find out in advance what you need to bring with you for getting state and city authority to marry in the city of dreams.
© Copyright Randy Wilson, All Rights Reserved.
Randy is owner of Weddings Information. Randy owned and operated a very successful storefront/mailorder business from 1988 to 2003. Currently full time owner/operator of several online businesses.